Manic Musings
Manic Musings
The Frontline of Science
2
0:00
-3:30

The Frontline of Science

Or, Why I identify as a Tech (adjacent) Bro
2

NFTs. Crypto. Blockchain.

These and many related words are currently engendering a serious sense of FOMO in the virtual space.

Everyone wants a piece of the digital pie, but we're not all equipped to bake (or code) one. However, I will not let that inability stand in my way to becoming a full-fledged, dongle carrying techie.

A friend was kind enough to send me a job posting he thought would interest me and made an off-hand comment about there being money in tech but he's not so interested in it. I replied him via voice note explaining that while tech is profitable, we're not all interested for mercenary reasons. Some of us want in for the wonder.

I thought it'd be nice to share said wonder with you. The audio file is the VN I sent my friend and I'd like to hear from you how you feel being alive in this Information Age. I recommend listening with ear/headphones.

Until next time, Peace and Binary Leprechauns.

2 Comments
Manic Musings
Manic Musings
Ruminations, ramblings and rants on the experiment with an N of 1 otherwise known as my lived experience.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
St_Gothica
Recent Episodes